Why Me?

This is a common question so many of us ask ourselves. Why do I have this disease? Why did I have to loose a loved one, why now? Why am I the one having to go through this? WHY?

Here lately, I find myself asking this question, but from a different standpoint. Why me, Lord? You’ve already blessed me with 2 living children. Some never get to experience carrying one child. My heart still aches with them. It feels unfair. We don’t understand. We never will, this side of eternity. We live in a fallen and broken world. We have finite and limited perspectives. God is all-knowing, all-wise and trustworthy. Not only that, He promises to be with us – always. “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5


Humbled. I was able to see and hear baby’s heart beating at my last appointment. This is not something I got to see my last 2 pregnancies.

Today I am celebrating 29 weeks and 4 days!

One day at a time, sweet Jesus.

Leave a comment